School Calendar

Diary Dates for your calendar

  • Thursday 2nd September and Friday 3rd September - School is closed for INSET training days
  • Nursery will reopen on Monday 6th September for all returning families
  • Nursery will close for half term on Monday 25th October and reopen on Monday 1st November
  • Nursery will close at 11.30am on Wednesday 22nd December for the Christmas holidays
  • Thursday 23th December - INSET training day
  • Nursery will reopen on Tuesday 11th January 2022 (Monday 10th January is an INSET day)
  • Nursery will close on Monday 21st February for half term and reopen on Monday 28th February
  • Nursery will close at 11.30am on Friday 8th April for the Easter holidays and reopen on Monday 25th April
  • Monday 2nd May- May bank holiday
  • Tuesday 3rd May - Closed (School is closed due to the Derbyshire school being entitled to one day additional holiday for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee)
  • Nursery will close on Friday 27th May for half term and reopen on Monday 6th June
  • Friday 10th June - INSET day
  • The school year will end at 11.30am on Friday 22nd July 2022

Download the documents below for details of term times.

DCC Term Dates 2020-21

DCC Term Dates 2021-22

DCC Term Dates 2022-23

At the heart of every child is a unique genius and personality. What we should be doing is allowing the spark of that genius to catch fire, to burn brightly and shine

Michael Morpurgo

British children’s author

Blue Teaching Hub Stamp

- Goings On -

At Alfreton

Take a peak at some of our activities and the goings on at Alfreton Nursery School in our Gallery

View our School Gallery